Syncing has its privileges

Because I’m an avid Costco shopper, I’m also an American Express cardholder. It’s the only credit card Costco takes. I rarely use the card anywhere else because their cashback earning level is a joke.

In an attempt to lure my card out of Costco, AmEx has introduced the AmExSync program.  AmExSync lets me add special statement credit deals to my card via Facebook, Twitter, Foursquare, and TripAdvisor. The deals change frequently and I have to log in and choose the ones I want to use. Right now I’ll get a $5 statement credit if I spend $15 at Panera and a $25 statement credit if I spend $100 at J. Crew. The deals they offer are usually 25% back or more. Not too shabby.

Leave a Reply

