Just for U was made just for me

If you live in an area with a Safeway, hopefully you’re already a Safeway Rewards member.  However, you may not have bothered to sign up for their “Just For U” emails. You are missing out on some huge discounts.

A few times a week, you’ll receive an email preview of the offers that are available. If you log into their site (or the mobile app), you can add the personalized offers to your card.  You can also add mobile coupons. I’ve noticed that many items on the personalized offers are also on the mobile coupons page, doubling the discount. You can also use any paper coupons you have and triple your savings. I saved 47% yesterday (it shows on your receipt).

There’s usually at least one free offer available, too. Yesterday I got a free Kashi frozen pizza (which was surprisingly good and I will definitely buy it) and a free box of Jolly Ranchers gelatin. And, because they track my purchases, I’m getting grande Starbucks drinks for $2 this month. Yay!

Obviously, they are tracking what you’re buying. That’s really not a bad thing. Come on! It’s a grocery store!!! You’re not buying anything illegal. They send you offers based on your shopping habits and what you’re already buying. It’s a total win for you. Who cares if they know you like to buy Lucky Charms every once in a while? Maybe you’ll get a discount on them next time.

You can also create an e-shopping list of the discounted items. This is great if you’re using the mobile app. It even lets you check items off as you put them in your cart. I tend to forget things very quickly, so this is one of my favorite features. I can see the offer price and compare it to similar items as I’m looking at the shelf. The Just For U price has been the lowest, in my experiences.

Just for U is a free app/service. Go sign up!

Leave a Reply

