Extra cash back has been Discovered

I arrived at work one day last week and checked my account balances, as I do every day. I logged into the Discover site and an offer I’ve never seen before popped up. So, I read it over and clicked on the “Sign Me Up” button.

Thank you for signing up for our exclusive promotional Cashback Bonus® offer. We are happy that you have decided to shift your spending to Discover® card and want to confirm the details of your offer.   You will earn $300 Cashback Bonus after you make a total of at least $2,000 in purchases each calendar month from 12/1/14 to 4/30/15 with your Discover card.

If I spend $2,000 on my Discover card each month from December to April, I’ll earn an additional $300 cash back. That’s on top of the 5-20% cash back I get for using Discover‘s “Shop Discover” online mall portal. And also on top of the 5% bonus cash back calendar, which is offered on Online Shopping & Department stores, through December 31 and then Gas in January to March and then Dining & Entertainment in April. I also get 1% cash back at any place not listed above.

Spending $2,000 on my card each month will be fairly easy. I’ve already updated all of my auto-pay accounts to bill to my Discover card. And then there’s Christmas…

From what I’ve read about this discount, it’s by invite only and cardholders randomly receive this or a similar offer. I totally recommend getting a Discover card.

Leave a Reply

